Office of NBSU

Office Staff of National Black Student Union

  • Roger L. Pulliam, Ph.D., Senior Faculty Advisor and Founder
  • Richard C. McGregory, Jr., Ph.D., Director, Center for Study of Black Students
  • Terri Jones, Administrative Coordinator
  • Rita A. Pulliam, Coordinator, Conference Hospitality
  • L. Roger Yin, Ph.D., Director of Technology
  • J.B. Elzy, Ph.D., Photographer
  • Janet Elzy, Photographer
 Faculty Advisory Committee
Office of National Black Student Union


Roger L. Pulliam, Ph.D.
Senior Faculty Advisor & Founder
Assistant Vice Chancellor Emeritus
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
Marilyn Irving, Ph.D.
Professor, Curriculum & Instruction
College of Education
Howard University

Emanuel Newsome, Ph.D.
Senior VP of Student Affairs Emeritus
Distinguished Prof. of Education
Florida Atlantic University


Richard C. McGregory, Jr., Ph.D.
Executive Director
Strategic Communication/Achievement Accountability
Robbinsdale Area Schools
New Hope, Minnesota


Paul T. Spraggins, Jr., President
NEON Corporate Fair


Monica Kelsey-Brown, Ph.D.
Director of Teaching and Learning
School District of Brown Deer, Wisconsin


Goldy Brown, III, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Instructional Leadership
Auburn University Montgomery

Yolanda McGowan-Harris, J.D.
Legal Counsel
Department of Regulation & Licensing
State of Wisconsin

Henry Frierson, Ph.D.
Dean of Graduate Studies
University of Florida

Tiffany Prather, PsyD
Milwaukee Public Schools

Nicole Henley, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Health Services
California State University-San Bernardino